Random afternoon thought…

Have you ever feel that you are uncomfortable being in one group chatting or WhatsApp group?
 
 
Lately, I feel that… I didn’t know whether it was because my anxiety during this Covid 19 situation or else. But, sometimes I feel people do not appreciate me when I am saying something or sending something, and sometimes I was thinking then what’s the point being in one group?
 
 
However, I tried to flash back, perhaps I often did the same. Oopppss…
 
 
Yeah, but then I have these tons justification :(:( and people have it too!. Whether because I was busy, whether because the chat was too much even I couldn’t read it and of course reply it one by one. Moreover what I observe is people often replying messages in the group when the discussion was interested to them and also there are some personal attachment to the person who sending it and therefore one need to reply it.
 
And randomly I’ve just googling it. I found several reasons why people often not replying message in one group chatting.
 
Guess what, a lot of people were questioning about this Wa group problems!! Here are some questions that people often asked in Quora:
 
 
Random Quora Pic.png

Is it really becoming a disturbance in people’s daily life nowadays? It’s quite long list, and I was a bit surprised knowing that this group chatting is really impacting many people’s daily life.
 
 
Here are some answers on Quora by Narender Singh, Admin & Author at TechMesto (2013-present) about why people often not replying messages on wa group:
 
  1. They are too busy with work or other activities that they do not get time.
  2. They find it a waste of time to engage in group discussions.
  3. Some people are not that social. Hence, they avoid engaging in public.
  4. There are no discussions and people only post random media – GIFs, Memes etc. Some people refrain from sending media because either they do not like it or they do not have such media to share. So they rather stay mum.
  5. Some people are just spectators. They come, watch and go. Very rarely would they participate in the topic. This is how their personality is and there’s not much you can do about them.
  6. Some groups are just not their cup of tea. For example, a group about a PC game you started playing. Now, after a few weeks you stop playing it, but you still want to stay updated with the latest happenings in the game. So, you would stay in the group, but mute it and check it occasionally to stay updated.
 
It is still a person’s personal choice to respond to a group talk or not. And I guess one should respect their decision. If you want to communicate to them, then message them privately.
 
 
I think his last word was exactly what people need to think in mind (including me). We can not control what people will do, but we can control ourselves on what we are going to do. Then we really need to respect the decision by someone, and we just can not control it based on what we want. Let’s just have our positive thoughts on our mind and in the end we will become very busy with our activities and so on. Be kind, be positive and generous.. I think that what I will always keep in my mind.
 
 
This is only my random notes on this Wednesday afternoon. Really need to keep this writing habit in the future.. so hopefully another piece of writing will coming 🙂
 
 
Be healthy, be positive and be happy..
 
22042020
jovianiastari-
 
 

Leave a comment